Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, the society believes that many children has spent most of their time in a day using phones, either it is smartphones or androids. This phenomenon happens probably because of lack of parents' invigilation and less of outdoor activities provide Change the form of the verb provided show examples by school. Personally, I think this issue brings negative development than positive one dealing with children's characters building and health problem. First and foremost, most youngsters spend a great deal time of their playing with smartphones because parents give little toward them. These parents probably spent their day work hard to earn money and forget to nurture their children. Take as an example, many parents who work in urban areas will leave their children without invigilation in home and free them to access internet. This then lead the children to access netflix for finding some interesting movies, or event worst lead them t access porn movies. another reason can be there is little extracurricular provide by the learning institution which let children to have more interaction with their friends. When the time comes to go back home, this children will confuse of what activities they shall do in home. while they are still underage and have no permission from parents to go outside. this problem will lead this youngster to make agreements with the friends to spend their time playing mobile games such as, Free Fire, PUBG, mobile legends, and so on. Consequently, they will spent the entire day to play games and communicate with friends through mobiles. In my opinion, this issue leads to negative improvement for children's growing especially for their character development. If this phenomenon continuously happen, it may causes the children will grow to become an introvert. They will find it convenient to socialise through mobiles and avoid to have interactions with other people. This problem then will also cause a few dangerous diseases suffered by children such as early stroke because of radiation resulting from phones usage. To sum up, I believe that youngsters shall not spent days only to interact through smartphones, neither playing games, watching movies or othe activities. If this activity continue to happen, then it will give negative impact to children's growth and their health issue.