Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment.What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Nowadays, humans impact the physical environment in many ways leading to alarming contamination of the Earth so people need to act responsibly to reduce the damage we are doing to the Earth. The issue stems from several causes to which several solutions will be proposed by governments and each other in this essay. The predominant factor resulting in increasing environmental problems is a great quantity of waste from human’s daily activities such as production, business, services, living, and other activities. People are creating more waste than ever before due to the proliferation of populations, leading to contamination and the pollution of the Earth, rivers, and oceans. Another worthy cause is air pollution. Most air pollution which is not natural comes from burning fossil fuels such as coal, oil, gas emissions from factories, and exhaust fumes from vehicles people use every day. This pollution is harmful in high concentrations, or amounts that cause pollution of the environment. There are potential ways that governments should adopt to address this problem. Firstly, governments should enforce strict policies and regulations to control the release of hazardous waste from industry. Secondly, they should raise awareness of people about environmental issues and give some solutions to people followed. It is undeniable that each person can play an important role in protecting the environment. Instead of driving or using personal transportation, people can use public transportation such as trains, buses, and bicycles when people go to school or to work to curtail CO2 release. Moreover, people can act on the Three R rules including Reuse, Reduce and Recycle to reduce the amount of waste generated. For example, people use are recommended to use usable paper bags when going shopping or going to the supermarkets to cut down on plastic bag consumption. In conclusion, various cases lead to environmental issues so governments and civilians both share equal responsibility over this issue to fight for the health of our planet