Nowaday, many government budget money for the sports industry. Why do you think governments are funding sports so heavily? Do you think this an appropriate investment?

These days, many governments allocate a significant amount of their budgets. This essay will first discuss the reasons that the government spends their budget. It is actually a positive development because sports can entertain people, promote the country and stimulate the economy. The most important evidence supporting my belief is strengthening the country’s image through sports events. The sport is well-known and popular around the world, such as football, volleyball and basketball, all of them can promote their nation and image. One good example is that international sports competitions like the world cup or the host Olympics help promote owing to getting enormous attention through it. When we watch the Olympics on TV, we can see a lot of names of brands and companies in stadiums, that invested immensely. Nonetheless, I strongly believe that the increase in the budget for the sports industry has some positive effects because sports can help keep their health as well as promote the economy. Therefore, when the government invests in sports, it makes people enjoy them. In addition, it can provide inhabitants with some entertainment, they can rest and decrease stress. For instance, Vietnamese people are going to football matches after work to relax. Moreover, thanks to investing in football, Vietnam has won a number of prestigious cups, such as the U23 team winning the Asian runner-up in 2018 and the national team winning the 2018 Southeast Asian championship. Since then, Vietnam has opened many competitions and built many stadiums to encourage people to play sports and watch sports. To sum up, it is can be seen that governments in many nations are investing in the sports industry. Nevertheless, it affects positively because it helps people relax, entertain, keep their health and stimulate the economy