Some people think that older school children should learn a wide range of subjects and develop knowledge. But other people think that they should only learn a small number of subjects in detail. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In these present schools, there are various types of subjects that students study, some people consider those senior school children should focus on learning designated courses rather than an assortment branch of learning, but others insist that a diverse curriculum can help to expand pupils' knowledge. In my view, I support the latter one and I will discuss both views in the following essay. To begin with, pupils learning scoped courses in detail has a positive impact on content digestion. For instance, learning English requires tons of time to practice so students are more likely to achieve better grades if English classes are arranged further. Therefore, learning within the selected subject area has advantages to master relevant knowledge better. On the other hand, The limitation of children's understanding of the world makes it difficult for them to discover their enthusiasm, therefore the more knowledge they receive the more probabilities they are able to find the direction they have passion. For example, Steve Jobs had the opportunity to access mechanical knowledge when he was a kid which stimulated his passion for computer sciences and made him a person who changed the world. Thus, exposure to different disciplines during childhood can help cultivate and explore the offspring's interests. In conclusion, learning a broad range of subjects is able to develop students' interests, by contrast, stripped curriculums which focus on particular courses are conducive to improving pupils' levels. However, I support children accepting more subjects to find out their interests, because I believe the interests are the best teacher.