News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

TVs and and newspapers always present their press with some diagrams. Some individuals claim that these pictures are more impact than the words.The diagrams and figures are always increase the understaniding of the audiance in such stories. I am totally agree with this that the pictures worth more than the words. First, news with out visual in the TV would look like exactly these reports on the radio. For example, if the repoerters on the TV release the press news just by reading them it will resambles resemble that the radio news with just the difference would be that the repoters face who is appearing on the TV. For this reason, the TV would be boring and and unrealistic as the audiances audience cant confim the location and the extent of the causualities causalities for example, so images could imrove the quality and reliability of the reports. Second, the newspapers are also required some images and illustrations to look more convinient and to make it easier to understand by the reader. For instance, if they were only texts what is printed on the journal it would be like the University books which is not comfortable for anyone to read it. So, when there is some attaractive images on the front page of the magazine it may increase the chances to buy it by the people whith which just eagerly needed to read the story behind those pictures while the text only journals would be less attractive. Finally, the more the images appears on the TV and newspapers the more would be more excited and increase the attention by the audiance. For instance, Aljazeera and CNN are arguabally the most watchable TV in the world news today and what makes them is that they report exactly the what is happining on vedios and images that makes the report more reliable. In conclusion, to print exciting pictures on the newspapers and to present with stories on the TV could be the ideal reporting machanism which can create more connection between the incidents' locations and the audiances audience.