Large companies should pay higher salaries to CEOs and executives compared to other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, many enterprises commonly pay high salaries to their management executives, which is far more than normal staff. I agree with this kind of payment rule because I consider income as the most direct way to attract talented people which is beneficial for the development of the company, in addition, large income is also a reflection of the risks and duties which these managers need to bear as well. I will explain my views in the following essay. To begin with, the demand for capable employees in firms will increase along with the development of the business, however, people who know how to operate the company well are scared in the human resource market, and as a consequence, it is difficult to hire a proper senior managerial personnel from a fiercely competitive environment with the exception of offering a high salary. For instance, it is easier to hire a suitable CEO than competitors by giving a huge salary, thereby taking an advantage in the industry. Therefore, the fact that senior employees earn more money than other workers is naturally determined by the market because they can produce more value for the company. On the other hand, the executives are usually taking more responsibilities and risks than other employees due to their decision-making can dominate the corporation's future and it's also related to their personal and professional reputation. For example, if a CEO does not lead the company to generate more profits, it will be difficult for him/her to find a similar job again. Thus, they deserve to earn more. In conclusion, the phenomenon of executives earning more than normal staff is a result of business competition, moreover, high-level staffs need to take more responsibilities to progress the company than other workers. According to these reasons, I agree to provide them with higher salaries.