Space exploration costs tax payers an exhorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

Exploring space is increasingly becoming popular in today's age. There is a belief that this activity is heavy on the pockets of citizens who pay their taxes every year. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of using this money for the study of space. On the one hand, conducting this exploration gives us the opportunity to study different stars and planets which are yet to be discovered. These planets might contain elements and natural resources in abundance. These can prove to be of significant help to mankind. In addition, this research also helps in gathering the parameters through which we can position our satellites. If we continue doing this exploration, then there is a possibility that we could find several new things which could ultimately lead to the betterment of humans. For example, several space organizations are constantly in search of new planets which could our civilization. On the other hand, there is an extortionate amount of money being put in funding this research. While the money is being spent on a good cause, it can also be used to satisfy other needs which require immediate attention. For instance, building medical institutions and hospitals, or allocating that amount to modernize the defence sector. In addition, there is a lot of manpower and effort being put behind the missions and the probability of success depends on several other factors. Therefore, every time the mission fails, there is an even more influx of money and other resources. This process is time-consuming and test your patience. In conclusion, conducting space investigation comes with a number of pros and cons. Some of the advantages are we could find different natural resources on new planets which then can be used in various ways and this can also help the IT sector which is dependent on the satellites for reporting weather and other important news. However, there are also a few disadvantages such as the time, effort and manpower it takes to complete a mission.