Extreme sports like skiing, rafting, diving should be banned. Agree or disagree?

As compared to conventional times, nowadays, people are keener on outdoor recreational and adventurous activities. Some people opine that extreme sports like skiing, rafting, diving, etc., should be discontinued as there are high chances that individuals may lose their lives while carrying out these activities. However, I disagree with them, and this essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, people usually get hurt during play activities if they are not well trained or prepared for the sport or in case of safety malfunctions. However, these incidents are not very common and can be avoided if precautionary measures are taken. Banning such events is not the solution as it will affect individuals who enjoy them. For instance, such activities are quite thrilling for an adventurous individual. Hence, discontinuing these would affect them immensely. Moreover, such actions are a source of income for trainers and all the individuals associated with them. Further, there are some economies that are completely dependent on extreme sports, as tourists visit these nations only to explore and try out sports. For example, Newzealand is known for Bungee Jumping, and travellers visit the country throughout the year to indulge themselves in this sport. Discontinuation of these activities would affect their economy on a large scale. Thus, banning these activities is certainly not the best solution in order to tackle uncalled scenarios. society must take appropriate measures like sufficient training, using efficient support gear and other safety precautions so that they do not harm themselves in case of an unwanted mishap.