Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they release from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, some offenders are likely to offend again after they are released from prison, I consider it's due to they are lacking vocational skills to survive and the government should provide them with more career guides to solve the problem. I will discuss it in detail in this essay. To begin with, I believe most criminals are arrested because their way of making money is illegal, which means, it is difficult for them to live if their illegal means of livelihood is prohibited. For instance, there is a report shows thefts are the most vulnerable group to commit crimes again because most of them have no ability to find a suitable job. Therefore, the main reason for recidivism is those criminals couldn't find another way for living. My suggestion is the government should help offenders find employment again. For example, communities could provide them with some vocational training or contact co-ops to hire them, once they have a steady job, they will not be likely to commit further, and the frequency of recidivism can also decrease as a result. In conclusion, the main reason criminals choose to offend again is they don't have employment skills, and I think this situation can be improved by offering more vocational education opportunities to them.