ome people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believethere are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days public discussion has been going on over the purpose of getting a university degree. While most students think that going to higher studies institutions is the best way of getting a good job after graduation, some folks believe that university didactics come in handy for both graduates and society. On the one hand, an educational institution plays a critical role in training students for the workforce. It is true to state that because most specific jobs require students to have a degree from a college or university, as well as the essential knowledge related to their career fields, particularly in health care, teaching, aviation, and so on. In addition, there are high potential salaries for those who receive a higher education rather than others who just finish high school. Therefore, a great chunk of the masses chooses to invest in educational activities to secure better jobs. On the other hand, there are broader benefits of higher education for both society and the individual. To begin with, when attending a varsity, most people have to leave their hometowns for a different city where the institution is located. Living far from home will help the pupil to deal with daily issues to adapt well to their school life, and that benefits them to be more confident and independent in society. Secondly, varsity graduates make contributions to the development of the country. For instance, doctors help to save people’s lives, as technologists build modern technology. Hence,universities do not only train citizens but are also responsible for social progress. In a nutshell, I believe that the main aim of higher education is much wider than just improving a better job. To me, an ideal varsity would contribute numerously towards a better world.