International travel brings benefits to travellers and the countries visited, but it also harms for the environment. Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

International travelling has become popular in recent years, nowadays it is common for people to travel abroad, however, it is often argued that travelling despite bringing multiple advantages in some ways impacts the environment. This essay will shed light on both positive and negative aspects. On one hand, due to a great number of individuals travelling from all over the world, belonging to different cultural backgrounds, it can make the places overcrowded, which can lead to pollution in the cities and unnecessary littering. Moreover, it can lead to an increase in population and utilisation of extra resources. For instance, in underdeveloped counties where there is already minimum capital, it becomes difficult to accommodate a large number of foreigners. On the other hand, tourism brings enormous benefits to people individually and the nation at large. It helps to promote ethnic and cultural diversity around the globe. Moreover, it gives a chance to explore, wander, and appreciate the wonders of the world. Furthermore,it also helps to support and build up the country's economy and creates job opportunities for the locals. For instance, turkey generates 50% of its revenues through tourism, and in 2019 there was a three folds increase in the employment rate in the tourist sector. In conclusion, In my,opinion travelling abroad has both pros and cons, but its advantages surpass the disadvantages. Whereas it brings some trouble to the countries, its benefits are impossible to ignore in order to support the economical situation.