Computers do not help children learn more effectively. On the contrary the use of computer has a negative effect on children’s physical and mental development. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, after globalization, children's learning has been updated, and computers are frequently used at school or home to support studying. As a consequence, many adults believe that electronics are not beneficial for kids and can contribute to the development of mental disorders such as anxiety and stress. In my mind, like everything, computers can be used smartly by teachers and parents in children's learning, however, the lack of control is becoming individuals dependent on devices. To begin with, the interconnected world has impacted every family around the globe, and regardless of age, individuals now carry smartphones in their hands. According to BBC Brazil, every Brazilian has at least one smartphone and spends an average of 8 hours per day browsing websites or social media on their device. This is concerning, the Association of Kids in Brazil are struggling deeply for controlling the use of technology devices at school and providing several meetings to parents for transferring these devices to the home. Furthermore, many families are struggling to spend time with their children, who only want to have fun in front of screens. In some cases, children become extremely aggressive when parents try to take away their devices. According to The New York Times, around 80% of children who have had access to technology devices since the age of 3 or younger have a high risk of becoming dependent on electronic devices at a young age. Hence, controlling the access to children's devices must be done by parents, and participating in children's lives such as kidding on the street, square or at least going to a shopping mall will help them to try real-life, regardless the boosting of the relationship among children, fathers, and mothers. In conclusion, like everything, freedom could be dangerous and need to be controlled, so keeping contact with some technology devices should help their develop. Thus, a successful children's life is on parents ' responsibility.