In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern times, everything has been changing as a result of the advancement of technology. It is predicted that printed tabloids are entirely replaced by digital ones and it is available for the public completely free. I extremely agree with it and my reasons are explained in the following paragraphs. In my view, this approach to reading a newspaper has many benefits, so crowds tend to use it. Firstly, the internet plays a considerable role in human life. According to research, the population devote 50% of their time to surfing the internet. Therefore, the way of reading has changed recently. For example, electronic books or journals appeal to the community more due to the fact that electronic newspapers are accessible everywhere and at every time, for instance when folk are in a subway, they can easily read them with some simple clicks, also they do not waste their valuable time at all. Secondly, society should pay for printed paper, while electronic ones do not include any costs. This issue leads to online press becoming more popular. The next reason is that some websites provide translations in several languages for their newspaper, thus population can readily foreign news. Although this way of reading has a few drawbacks, generally it is a bright and helpful idea. To sum up, electronic journals bring lots of advantages to people's lives. They are easier to use and more affordable.