Students should be primarily taught academic subjects so that they can pass exams, and practical skills such as cooking should not be taught. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It has been observed that learners should be taught academic subjects like algebra or literature to pass the exam instead of teaching practical activities like cooking. I strongly agree with this statement. My stance is explained in the upcoming paragraphs with valid reasons and appropriate examples. The first argument put forward for stance is that learners can acquire more time for their academic courses. Practical expertise such as cooking is a waste of time. By utilizing more time adolescents can gain more knowledge, which helps them to pass the exam. For instance, in the practical skills period, tutors can proxy that and teach them other academic subjects. Furthermore, Students can get a well-paid job by passing the assessment. Nowadays, due to the competition in the job market, despite having good skills many interviewers asked for academic results. In addition, They can make their life very comfortable and financially strong, which helps them to fulfil their dream and they can also buy materialistic items. For example, every person has a dream to buy some expensive items such as a house, cars, and other luxurious items. However, practical abilities also cannot be neglected. Although, due to the burden of academics, many students have anxiety. So practical skills such as cooking will help them to learn something new and might be found interesting, which helps them to relieve their stress. To conclude, although practical skills like cooking are important, academic subjects are more important than that which are not only helpful for an exam but also use in their job purposes.