Some people say that increasing price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. Personally, I completely agree with this view for a variety of reasons. Firstly, increasing the price of petrol help solve the growing traffic. This means that people should be deliberate when using their personal vehicles. In fact, when the price of petrol too expensive it’s will effects cost consumption each month, they will choose to use public transport more frequently than their personal vehicles. This is could reduce traffic on the road. For example, a bus full of people is equivalent to about 55 cars on the road. So if we can all use public transport, we will make the streets cleaner. Secondly, increasing the price of petrol help solve pollution problems. This is because increasing the price of petrol help to reduce consume petrol. In fact, The burning of gasoline and diesel fuels emits various air pollutants and greenhouse gases, including volatile organic compounds (VOCs), nitrogen oxides (NOx), particulate matter (PM), carbon monoxide (CO), and sulfur oxides (SOx). These pollutants harm our health, pollute the air we breathe, and contain greenhouse gases contributing to climate change. For example, a typical personal vehicle emits about 4.6 tons of carbon dioxide per year. Carbon dioxide is emitted when fuel is burned. It is the most common greenhouse gas generated by human activities. In conclusion, increasing the price of petrol is really the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. In my opinion, increasing the price of petrol is very necessary to help the environment be cleaner.