Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Nowadays, the world is facing a heating up global. There are so many reasons leading to global warming. This essay will analyze the root causes of global warming and then suggest remedies to protect our green Earth. The first popular reason is the increase in emissions into the air. With the proliferation of population, we are producing a great deal of gaseous exhaust, which contaminates directly to the Earth, specifically causing global warming. People not only use more means of transportation but also burn more fossil fuels in their life living which create a large amount of carbon dioxide. Getting rid of carbon dioxide drives an increase in temperature then causes global warming. The second reason is deforestation. The cutting down of trees in a large area or the destruction of the jungle make a decrease in natural oxygen. Simultaneously, more carbon dioxide exists in the air due to the reduction of photosynthesis. Similarly, the air heats up and will result in an inevitable phenomenon called global warming. Governments have the main responsibility. They should make some strict laws about deforestation and launch some campaigns, for example, afforestation, and propagation of protecting of the environment. This will help raise public awareness about not only the restrictions on disposing of gases but also the re-greening of barren hills. Besides, individuals should give their hands to tackle the problem by using public transportation rather than private vehicles and joining the planting tree plan of the government. Both actions bring the benefit of rising in oxygen and reducing carbon dioxide released in the air which leads to balanced fundamental ratio of substances. In conclusion, the main causes of global warming are deforestation and the release of emissions, especially carbon dioxide. To prevent the disgusting effects that can occur because of the above phenomenon, governments should prepare some projects for protecting the environment, restricting deforestation, and propagation to raise the awareness of citizens. Simultaneously, all people proactively comply with laws and carry out government campaign