Universities should provide students with the skills they will require to succeed at their future. How far do you agree or disagree with the above opinion, what are some of the skills that employers look for in new employees?

It is true that some skills are naturally created in our life, while some people tend to towards the viewpoint that students should be given the ability that they can require to face their future with success by schools. I would have to support the statement that a university is a great place for students to train themselves and to improve their skills for preparing for their future, particularly in soft and hard skills what the ability is required by many companies. On the one hand, there are clear arguments that the universities consider providing some skills such as; soft skills (communication, decision making, etc) and hard skills (data analysis and marketing, etc) for students. It means that it is essential for students to prepare themselves for soft and hard skills in their universities. For example, in my country, the newest curriculum “Merdeka Belajar” is a great innovation from the government to answer modern-day job requirements. On the other hand, I agree with the point of view that colleges should enter the ability that can require to succeed in the future into university curricula. Firstly, students who come from universities that have curricula based on skills will have a big chance to win in the work competition today. It is because many companies will look for new employees with great soft and hard skills. For example, nowadays many start-ups and multinational groups consider the background of universities of the candidate who apply to their group, if they come from universities that train in soft and hard skills, it will prioritize to accept. In conclusion, it seems to me that universities are a great place to improve students ability in soft and hard skills that require for their successful future in the job.