Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Financial subsidies are the most common methods for wealthy countries to solve poverty issues in other nations, however, the situation barely changed. Despite such countermeasures could achive short-term goals, there are better means of solution to cope with poverty, hence, I strongly agree with such opinions. On the one hand, there are various drawbacks derived from offering financial support to poor countried, such as provoke a corraped corrupted government using money for their own benefits, and leave residents continue to struggle under poverty line. For example, Congo is known as one of the most poor regions in the world, despite many advanced countries such as the USA invest in million and thousands to their government annually, the situation remained unchanged these years. That is to say, the financial support from rich countries is fail to cope with poverty. On the other hand, there are some means of solutions for poverty that could derive a profoundly achivement. First of all, advanced countries could cultivate local residents with necessary skills, allowing people from poor families to have better job opportunities to break the cycle of poverty. For instance, government in Taiwan sent many professional team to many countries in Africa to teach them the knowledge of agriculture to help local farmer to increase their productivities. Secondly, it is better to assist local government to improve local construction, including transportation system instead of just offer money. It could not only provide a convenience to local residents but could attract more visitors from overseas. To summarise, I strongly agree with the suggestion that rich countries should not provide only money to solve poverty since such methods barely changed anything. It is time to implement other ways, including providing education or help with their local construction, to make real differences on current situation.