In many countries women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, women do not feel the need of getting married because they believe they can fund themselves and able to get financial security without married. In my opinion, though the financial issue has a strong contributing factor, it is not the sole reason for this change in social behaviour. In the past years, women would get married to men and start to build families where the main income comes from their husbands. With more open education and opportunities for women to find a job, it is easier for them to earn incomes as much as men can. Due to this reason, many women feel that they could fund themselves and do not need marriage to support their lives. Therefore, this trend has become more common in women especially those with high education degrees and jobs. In addition, finance is not the only issue that marriage would happen. Culture, society and self-motivation also play important roles in determining the choice to be married. Marriage is often considered the turning point of life where someone's faith could change drastically. Most women would start a family and raise children after getting married and they have to sacrifice their individual goals such as pursuing careers, travelling, or getting higher education degrees. These are some takes that female adult hesitate to get married and are unable to do their achievements when they were single. In summary, while financial issue plays a significant part in women being independent and hesitant to get married, being unable to pursue their dreams also considered a factor that influences their decision. After getting married, they will be busy with their family and have to let their dreams fade away.