Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a possibility that in the future humanity will speak the same language. There has been a lot of debate going on about the positives and the negatives of this matter. In this essay I will be giving my opinion on whether the advantages of having only one language outweigh the disadvantages of this probability. The negative side of having a universal language is losing big parts of heritage from a lot of different places all over the world. Language is an important part of a culture. It is a very unique feature that can tell a lot about the people that use it. For example, expressions and mannerisms often can be a reflection of events that the speaker's ancestors had faced. This can be helpful not even for research purposes but can help one reunite with their homeland, cultural roots or help to understand their national identity, feel more comfortable in their own skin. Also, one more argument why variety speeches is a positive thing is that learning a new language can be a great way to exercise one's brain which can expand one's worldview, especially around the topic of cultural diversity, improve their memory, concentration and listening skills. Learning a new way of expression can be an interesting hobby or a dream for quite a few people around the globe. On the other hand, having one language universally would make communicating much easier and quicker and the spare time could be used to learn some other skill. All in all, I think that the variety of different speeches and its positive sides do not fall behind having one universal language. Diversity is beautiful and in this day and age I believe we should treasure our mother-tongues as well as others' way of speaking.