Some people think technology development decreases crimes, while others believe it actually encourages crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Technological development across the world has advanced over the years and played an important role in our way of living, both positive and negative, some opine that it has enhanced crime while other think it significantly reduced the rate of criminality, in my opinion, advancement in technology has helped reduce crime. On one hand, some people argue that the development of technology has made the world a global village, making it possible for criminals to have access to their victims irrespective of their location, for example, prio to the introduction of the e-banking system, thieves needed to have direct contact with their victims before the can Rob them, but currently, an internet fraudster in Africa can hack and steal from an account in domiciled in Europe. On the other hand, devices as security alarm system, trackers and likes have helped reduce incident of burglary and theft. For example, the house alarm triggers off as soon as an attempt is made to break into an apartment, the car tracker shuts the mechanical system of a car down during a car jacking. Better data collection, analysis and monitoring of suspected individuals, groups, which has ensured that our security personnel are steps ahead of criminals. For example, informations gathered and studied using the relevant tools developed via advancement in technology, has lead to the apprehension of several criminals, creation of better fire walls that has improved the security of our data. In conclusion, though the impact of negative use of technology can not be ignored, I strongly believe it has made the world a better place