Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

For the time being, juveniles are said to allocate quite a long time for their modern mobile phones on a daily basis. This essay will discuss the main causes of the phenomenon and I believe that it is a negative development. To begin with, this phenomenon can be attributed to several reasons. The foremost one probably is that smartphones are amazingly helpful devices for children. With the help of cutting-edge information technology, smartphones are considered to be multifunctional equipment which not only allows teenagers to stay in touch with family and friends but also enables them to search for a reservoir of information, to stay up-to-date, or to benefit their studying. Furthermore, it is no exaggeration to say that electronic phones are becoming more and more addictive. The surge of social networking sites such as Tiktok, Instagram, Twitter, and so on has made intelligent telephones an indispensable part of the life of some children. Hardly can teenagers be seen going out without their little smart equipment. From my perspective, this development is of great negativity regarding its influence on children's health and self-reliance. It is undeniable that excessive use of smartphones can leave a destructive influence on users' well-being, especially their vision and brain on the ground that the blue light from these devices can cause sleeping disorders, memory decline and even short-sightedness. Additionally, excessive dependence on phones can make the kids slaves of this invention, which may lead them to face hardships dealing with normal tasks if they don't have their telephones. In conclusion, juveniles may not be decoupled with their intelligent calling devices for several hours per day due to these devices ' helpfulness and addictiveness, and this inclination is a negative development.