Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by many that it is useless for spending a lot of money on celebrations parties such as wedding parties and birthday parties, whereas others argue these are necessary. This essay will discuss topics from both sides of view with some detailed explanations On the one hand, it is true that a large amount of money and resources are used in the event. For example, birthday party, the significant items for this are cakes, food and drinks. Moreover, alcohol like wines and beers are included. Therefore, large capital is needed to pay for those and that is the reason why those parties are wasting a lot of money. On the other hand, parties are important for famous and rich people because of their prestige. Due to this reason, the party need to be great to impress the guests. In addition, it is competitive for those. The enormous of that led to the richness of the party owner. In contrast, they can not stand in their communities if the party that they made are terrible. In conclusion, some people use large amounts of funds for their prestige, whereas that is not needed for some people. In my perspective, no need to spend too much money on the party.