some people think animal testing is a necessary evil for both commercial and scientific purposes. What extent do you agree?

In our modern life, the subject of animal testing is a controversial issue. Hence, it is a usual way some opponents and proponents when it comes to commercial and scientific aims, those who oppose the immoral process and some who advocate it. I personally tend to agree with the latter. To begin with, there is a group of folk seeing this as inhumane; in fact, they believe in the idea that no one has the right to take others’ lives. They are concern about abusing mankind’s power. In other words, they should not be given free rein to experience and do experiments on everything they want. This group have considered it as a cold-blooded human side. On the other hand, there is a more rational group which has known such tests essential for the improvement of medical treatments. For example, producing some drugs to cure breast cancer could not be possible, unless some experiments were done on rats. It is considered a revolution in the medicines industry. Moreover, commercial companies that have invested to manufacture medical products have been making a huge profit for their communities. For instance, recently producing the ampule to vaccinate the public in the battle against the Covid 19, have made a great deal of money for such companies and their societies. In conclusion, despite some individuals who say all living things have an equal right to live, others believe in being a higher rank of human. Therefore, it is vital for some animals to be sacrificed for making conveniences in our lives.