Nowadays, sports is a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both financially and other ways. Is this a positive or negative development for sports? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, sports is a field with high wages for athletes and clubs in both financial and other ways. Personally, I think that it is a positive improvement for the business. In the paragraphs underneath, this essay shall see my thoughts about the topic. To begin with, there are several reasons why it is beneficial. Firstly, high salaries always attract a lot of people and in this situation, a large amount of the public may be employed as athletes and keep fit. For instance, in football, we can see a certain number of football players and it means that they work somewhere. As a result, it is useful for the government and themselves because they are using their physical abilities in better ways. Secondly, well-known matches can attract society to do sport and be healthy. Therefore, there are a lot of investors who invest in football, and basketball. To illustrate, my favourite sport is basketball and I play it every day. Thanks to this, I keep fit and healthy. On the other hand, high earnings just for doing sport seem to look a bit strange. It is said that it is better to pay this money to more important professionals such as doctors, firefighters and police. For example, doctors, who save millions of lives every day, earn many times lower than sportsmen. However, a major number of experts say that it is business and they are true. The Public wants to see attractive, interesting things in the world and sports matches are things that they are searching. So, they are ready to pay for these. Subsequently, athletes earn more money than other professions. In conclusion, this essay argues that sports are a positive development. In my opinion, it is their own business and other professions should attract other investors to get high wages.