some people believe that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that most respiratory problems come from pollution. While I accept that to prevent illnesses and diseases authority should focus on reducing pollution, I strongly believe that there are much better ways to keep people being infected. As we live in urbanization, everyone can see construction of premises in every parts of the world, and it has adverse effect for quality of air as well as water contamination. First and foremost, government should reduce construction of buildings in order to improve quality of air and water. Furthermore, poor quality of air and water is a root of diseases and illnesses related to gut and lungs. For example, factories produced toxic gases which eroded ozone layer and pollute atmosphere, if government would able to cut construction of amenities and production of toxins, it helps to enhance our nature and environment, and it lead to change for the better. On the other hand, there quite a lot of fundamental methods to prevent diseases and illnesses, and improve overall health of citizens. One way is informing individuals about current diseases, and they can take steps. Take as an example Covid-19, this disease emerged on purpose and it is not came from pollution or housing problems. Ministry organization arranged awareness events, and warned about dangers of this disease on social media and on TV such as "stay at home" and "quarantine". The second way is allocating money on pharmacy and for construction of gyms so that people can take benefits. For instance, by improving vaccines and building fitness areas people can improve their general health. In conclusion, focusing on decreasing pollution and construction issues is one of the decent methods to prevent spreading of diseases and illnesses, while there are more virtuous ways to keep people being infected.