In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products, for instance, clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is argued that there is no need for food or products made from animals. While I partially agree that some kinds of those things can be displaced by other materials, I believe that there is still a necessity to use animals for food and use animal products. On the one hand, there are some reasons why some specific things are no longer a must for us human beings. As technology grows rapidly, there is a substitute for things like clothing or baby toys. You can use the artifacts to play the roles animals used to play. Therefore, due to the fact that there is an urgent problem with the decrease in the number of habitats of animals and the loss of biological diversity, I do understand that many people would reckon that we should no longer use animal products and regard animals as food. On the other hand, I concur that there is still a necessity to use animals. Firstly, there are something animals bring to us which is unsubstituted. For instance, we can extract something like some minerals which may serve as a must for important medicine only from animals. Those kinds of things are believed too hard to be manufactured by us humans but are crucial to our lives. Secondly, if we cut down the use of animals, there will be lots of people losing their jobs, thus having a negative influence on social stability. All in all, although I agree with the opinion that animals are our friends, as well as some are unnecessary for us, we still need to use animals in some specific ways.