Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

While others believe that each type crime should have the same level of punishment, others argue that it not only about the crime itself, but also about the reason of committing it. This essay discusses whether it right to give a fixed sentence of conviction for each type of crime or studying the circumstances before the judge, and then I will give my opinion. On one side of argument there are people who argue that it would be better if the ones who are responsible for the judgment to choose one typical punishment for one type of crime, despite the circumstances of it. For example, some people says that if there was a situation,whether it is a normal argument or a huge one leading to death, leads someone to kill the other to defend themselves against the danger, that they should have the same punishment. Moreover, the people who believe in this opinion claim that it will be easier for the judge to know immediately the right judgment. On the other hand, there is plenty of evidence in the real world that support how important to know the whole situation and motivations for the crime before taking the punishment,Because it is hard to give the same judgment for a person who end the other life just to defend himself from a simple threat that he might be wrong about or an individual who killed the other one because he was under attack.That’s way it important for the judge to take all the circumstances in consideration, as I mentioned in the earlier example, the one who just kill the other for such a normal argument just because he did not felt safe does not equal the huge threat of who was under a attack from a dangerous interaction. To conclude, I believe arguments have their merits. On balance, however, the second opinion was better by taking the circumstances in consideration, which having moral equivalency and in result that prevents the injustice to be brought against the victims.