Home Schooling has become very popular in recent years. However, most people still believe that attending schools is the best way to obtain formal education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of home-schooling?

These days, there is an increasing trend in home-schooling. Some people think this trend is not desirable because of a disadvantage to it. However, I firmly believe its advantages outweigh a con. On the one hand, by taking classes at home, children have fewer chances to interact with peers. Since school is a small society, students can learn social skilles while hanging out or working with their friends. However, minors, who take an education based on this manner, spend less time with their friends, lacking the social experience. Moreover, they are more likely to study alone, without competing or cooperating. For example, employees who experienced home-schooling in childhood report some difficulties when they progress in a team project. This is because they do not know how to adjust several different opinions. Nevertheless, juveniles can get a suitable education due to home-schooling. Every student has different levels of abilities. Thus, if they get the same education at school, some can follow and comprehend easily, but others cannot do. However, if children take home-schooling, teachers will observe their own students and try to match with them. According to a recent survey, each home-schooling children has different classes based on their understanding speed. Furthermore, people can get more number of professions. This is because a number of teachers are needed to realize home-schooling. For instance, if children are taught at school, just a few teachers for each class are required. However, much more teachers should be recruited to teach each students as home-schooling. In conclusion, a changing trend in the method of education indicates home-schooling. Even though it has a limitation related to building social abilities, there are more pros of it. Thus, it is a more advantageous situations.