some companies and organisation require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform?

It is common to see staff from some corporations or organisations come in a unified outfit, I consider it is beneficial for improving identity recognition to present profession, while it can also deprive wearing freedom from individuals. This essay will discuss the pros and cons. To begin with, members of social institutions unifying their clothes is conducive to operating their job. For instance, it will be easier to find a staff in uniform when people who stroll at the arcade in need of assistance, moreover, in the field of the public service industry, wearing uniforms is able to reflect a professional manner to the public and win people's trust. Therefore, both the public and enterprises can benefit from the practice of wearing uniforms. On the other hand, some professionals may feel uncomfortable putting on prescriptive clothes every day, which can even affect work performance. For example, the lifestyle of those creative directors from advertising agencies seems to be maverick, they are more likely to express unique opinions in the field, and I believe the rule of wearing uniforms will definitely adverse their creative inspiration. Thus, the nature of some work makes it unnecessary to wear uniforms. In conclusion, a uniform dress code is beneficial for public service institutions to carry out their work, while also enhancing their influence among the people. However, it is an inappropriate regulation for the employees who work in an innovative industry, because I believe their inspiration stems from their unique lifestyles, but a regulated dressing requirement can constrain their imagination to some extent.