It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Everyone has to face some difficult situations, in which people need to make risk decisions, both in their professional career and their private life. While there are many positive effects and negative effects, I think people need to be more cautious in making choices to ensure the advantages out weigh the disadvantages. In the one hand, taking risks when citizens face a previous opportunity would benefit for their whole careers. Some chances are so rare that individuals perhaps just meet them once in their lives. so they need to grab these opportunities firmly. For example, employees may have chances to be promoted in their work. If they decide to do it and finally succeed, then they may get a better career prospect. However, if he feel reluctant to do it, maybe he will have to stay in his position forever. In the other hand, it is also dangerous for inhabitants to take risks if they made decisions carelessly. People must to realize that actions have consequences. Members of society always just saw good aspects of things, but ignored some unfavourable effects. As a consequence, some fault decisions would force them to face dilemmas. For example, if residents did a bad job when they invested in some economic projects, they may lost all the property they had earned. In my opinion, I Insist that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages, given that people can make choices carefully. For instance, people should analysis seriously to make sure whether they have the capability to overcome difficulties or not. Only in this way can they get a better future. In conclusion, there are a big number of strong points and weak points in taking risks, and people need to make choices cautiously to achieve good outcomes.