In the past shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is positive trend?

In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. However, it is believed to be a hobby nowadays. In my opinion, while I agree that this is a positive tendency, I also think that this has some drawbacks. Advocates of this idea base their ground on the fact that spending time on shopping helps people reduce stresses. To be specific, if a student studies a lot, he needs some physical exercises in order to not be under pressure. When he goes shopping, it means he can walk around and their eyes don’t concentrate on one thing until he finds the suitable thing. During that time, people will have ability to relax and spend time doing what they really like. On the other hand, if people do shopping so much, they will lack time for other activities. It is illustrated by the fact that if a housewife just worries about shopping, she will not have enough time to take care her family. Because of this, there might be some arguments that happen unexpectedly. Moreover, if the officers focus on shopping, they just think about what to buy and the time has a special discount. As a result, officers will not pay their attention to the work as long as their favorite things with a suitable price are in their pocket. All in all, it is obvious that shopping becomes a hobby is not a big problem if people can balance between their time for work and their time for relaxing in a reasonable way.