Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because some people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a controversial issue that some people suppose that there is no need for public historical spots and art exhibits, they think that technology could give them anything they want to see. From my perspective, I acquiesce that museums and galleries have their own essential values which can not be replaced. To begin with, no one can deny that technological advancement has beneficial influences on enjoying works of art and public museums. People could travel as tourists through the screen of computers by using their own accounts, accessing blogs, e-articles and videos of art and historical sites, by which Internet users would have a decline in money which was spent on admission prices, due to the fact that almost those kinds of documents are designed for free. Secondly, it would be a great way for visitors who have a lack of visiting time. By using technology, all you need to do is to search for the names of workplaces of art and historical places on the search engine. Therefore, there is no worry about the lack of time to travel. On the other hand, these locations create a calm and poignant atmosphere. To clarify, enjoying art and historical objects is a form of recreation, which means it helps people escape from the pressure of life, they could refresh their minds in a peaceful space. Finally, the practice of visiting art galleries and public museums could bring participants interesting hands-on activities. Attendees admire works of art as well as historical relics and masterpieces with their own eyes offering them memorable and precious experiences which can not be gained through computers. For instance, lots of schools organize annual tours of art galleries and public historical spots which aims to instill the importance of history into student's minds instead of just showing artworks and historical items through the internet. In conclusion, I would give credence that although art galleries and museums can be presented on the Internet, they do play an integral role in human life and can not be changed in the future.