In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

Traditional festivals and celebrations are an important part of cultural heritage, playing a role in connecting the past with a sense of community for present-day generations. However, these events are disappearing in some parts of the world. In this essay, I would like to provide more deep insight into the root causes and measures to control such scenarios One of the main reasons for the decline of traditional feasts is modernisation and urbanisation. To illustrate, people living in urban areas experience the stressful-working environments and overwhelming schedules. For instance, when I was working in Ha Noi city, a few of my colleagues used to work for 9 hours at the office and 1-2 hours a day commuting back and forth from work. As the result, they are over-exhausted and prefer to take rest in their leisure time. Additionally, globalisation has led to the spread of cultural influences which can sometimes overshadow and diminish the importance of historical events. To ensure that traditional festivals and celebrations do not disappear, a number of measures can be taken. Firstly, the Government should encourage younger generations to live a work-life balance by spending time in the planning and executing of traditional festivals voluntarily. This also can help to preserve the cultural traditions by passing them down to future generations. Secondly, it is dominant to raise awareness about the cultural and historical significance of these events. This can be done through cultural exhibitions and educational programs which can help to promote a greater understanding of the value of traditional fairs. In conclusion, the disappearance of traditional celebrations is a complex issue that requires a multifaceted approach. By providing government support and the raise awareness, it is possible to ensure these cultural festivals are preserved for the future generation