sport is becoming a business.more and more companies are getting involed in sporting events.do you think that it is a positive or negative development.

It is an irrefutable fact that a large number of firms are participating in sports programs and it is becoming a business in the modern era. Although, this development has a bright side its negative side cannot be overlooked.Both aspects would be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with,the notion has some positive aspects.The most prominent is that they support the event by giving funds.They help to organise the sports programs in which they advertise their product and gain popularity from the audience present in the stadium. In addition,they support a particular team to buy suitable equipment for the matches. For instance,when the team need equipment for the matches the firm provides the money and also gives accommodation facilities. On the contrary,taking the negative side into consideration.First and foremost,when sports become a business the focus shifts from talent to profit. Although,big prize amounts and sponsorship deals can attract fresh talent into the game whereas sometimes the same can lead to problems like match-fixing.To cite an example,most companies try to fix the match in order to win the trophy and improve their reputation in the market so that their product can become more famous and they can earn more profits as compared to past times.It is not uncommon for international cricket and football players to get involved in match-fixing controversies. Furthermore,another point worth mentioning is that the pressure to perform can also compel many players to consume performance-enhancing drugs. This elevates the risk of death while taking steroids. Apart from this,they lose self-control in the important situations of the match.They cannot even control their behaviour when they are talking to other people. To conclude,after analyzing both aspects,I assert that sports becoming a business is not a good thing.It has a plethora of demerits. Moreover,it gives rise to illegal activities like match-fixing and also has a bad impact on the player's health when they force to take steroids.