Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting and they are best at. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some assert that adolescents should prioritise all disciplines equally, while others state that they should focus on subjects they are interested in and excel at. This essay will elaborate on both perspectives and the reasons why I lean towards the former. On the one hand, paying attention to their favourite subjects can be beneficial to students to some extent. The first reason is that it can develop a passion for learning. More specifically, they are motivated to explore in-depth knowledge about the subject in lieu of being unsatisfied if they are forced to learn something they are not keen on. A student who struggles with maths might become frustrated when attempting the assigned homework, and therefore approach other disciplines with a negative mindset, reducing their potential and outcomes in all parts of the curriculum. Therefore, enabling students to study their favourite disciples can act as a motive for them to reach their full potential and achieve better learning outcomes. Furthermore, this practice potentially helps adolescents identify their career interests. This is because they are more likely to realise their aptitude for certain areas of expertise, encouraging them to pursue a job related to their favourite subject in the future. On the other hand, opponents consider devoting equal focus to all subjects is wiser due to several reasons. Chief of these is that this approach provides a well-rounded education learning a variety of subjects, teenagers can develop a broad knowledge base and a range of skills, facilitating comprehensive development. To illustrate, logical thinking acquired during maths lessons and critical thinking fostered by literature are prerequisites to fostering nuanced problem-solving skills, allowing them to better tackle real-life difficulties they encounter. Another appealing justification is that studying different subjects can help students identify their strengths and weaknesses. Thus, they can develop critical thinking skills, promote their advantages and improve on their disadvantages to become better versions of themselves. In conclusion, although both viewpoints are justifiable, I contend that it is more crucial to emphasis on all subjects for comprehensive education and self-improvement. It is advisable that teenagers should plan to allocate their time to different disciplines equally to become knowledgeable, well-rounded individuals.