Some human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem while others think effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Recent years have witnessed relentless debates over the disastrous impacts of humans on the environment and whether there are still ways to remedy situations. It is believed that it is too late for any corrective measures. From my perspective, this opinion is invalid to a certain extent. This essay will elaborate on my belief. Perhaps for many, there are some irreversible environmental impacts that make some people think that any attempts to fix the current situation are futile. First, humans have been exploiting myriad rainforests every year, which deprives thousands of animals of their habitat. This deforestation has also led to global warming, and the implication is that the ice in the Arctic melts quickly, causing numerous deaths of animals such as the polar bear. Second, plenty of endangered creatures are predicted to vanish despite the measures taken by human beings. This is because many food chains are detrimentally affected by the disappearance of certain vegetation and animals in the ecosystem, leading to a shortage of food and then the unstoppable death of other organisms. Despite the valid argument detailed above, I believe humans are begging to be different. The most pertinent point is that governments can enact laws to ban illegal acts that pose a threat to natural habitats. To exemplify, the Vietnamese government introduced laws on industrial waste management in 2001, which deterred factories from discharging waste into rivers and oceans without proper treatment processes. Another justification is that the awareness of residents about environmental issues needs to be raised. Only by this would people avert their destructive behaviors on the environment, which would give us a chance to bring back the primal state of the Earth. In conclusion, it is indisputable that human beings have devastating effects on this planet. However, it is my genuine belief that some viable policies would be sanctioned to prevent further repercussions and hopefully restore the environment.