Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are many different kinds of activities for children to spend their leisure time. Some people assert that children must attend group activities based on their carers' encouragement if they have free time whereas many others argue that the best thing is for children to let them learn everything on their own. Personally, I am in favour of the first view. Convincing arguments can be made that all kids are the same as white pages nothing is written on them because they try to learn everything very start of the beginning. That is the reason why parents have to help find the correct ways for their children. Moreover, if nobody cares what a child does, there would not be motivation for the child. For example, parents ' motivation increases when the child is going to chooses what kind of profession. There is a 50 per cent chance for the child to choose the same profession as their parents based on research results from MAC university in 2023. On the other hand, the parents could not help the children for long enough. One day, they will make decisions on their own. If they really do not have enough experience to choose the correct one, the kids make mistakes. To prevent doing that, some parents start practising when the kids are younger. For instance, Aussie kids start choosing their clothes when they are 3 years old according to BBC News radio. In conclusion, I could concede there are several benefits when parents let their kids do everything on their own. Despite that, parents ' encouragement certainly gives more benefits than any other way. Overall, I am convinced that parents must be encouraged to find the correct ways.