Some people believe that a significant difference between a parent’s age and their child's age is a good thing. Do you think the advantages of a significant age gap outweigh the disadvantages?

In this present world, the economic pressure brought by housing prices has made young people more willing to focus on work rather than start a family, which has led to a tendency of late marriage. Consequently, people who marry late will have a big age gap with their offspring, and some consider it can bring advantages. In my opinion, although a large age gap may lead to losing common topics between parents and children, I still consider its benefits outweigh its drawbacks because those senior parents are able to accompany their kids more. To begin with, the life circle of those young parents may affect the time to stay with their children. For instance, playing video games and going to bars are very popular among young groups, and sometimes it is difficult for younger reject invitations from their circle, by contrast, older parents usually have a life circle tends to organise family activities. For this reason, older parents are more likely to accompany their offspring and it is quite important for their heir's growth. On the other hand, it is common to see there are rarely common topics between people who have a big life disparity. For example, older people like traditional things such as watching opera, while younger like modish things. This may also occur in families with significant age differences. But I think the barrier can be broken as long as these older parents maintain a young mindset and keep communicating with their offspring more. In addition, children can also learn useful life experiences from their parents. In conclusion, A family-centred life circle of older parents gives them more time to accompany their children's growth. Despite families with excessive age differences may lack common topics, long-term companionship and communication can solve this problem. Therefore, I believe the advantages of a significant age gap are greater than their disadvantages.