Some people believe that governments should pay full course fees for students who want to study at universities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals believe that the government should cover the cost of higher education for students who desire to learn. I acknowledge the value of making higher learning accessible to residents, however, I worry about the potential detrimental effects on the labour market and academic outcomes that would emerge. It is undeniable that allocating a budget to our youth by covering their college costs has several apparent benefits. First, this policy would motivate children from restricted budgets or underprivileged backgrounds to attend college. Because of this, impoverished individuals may have the same opportunities to pursue higher learning. Second, investing additional funds in universities may boost the quality of the working population. As a result, there will be a rise in the number of people with advanced qualifications and well-developed skill sets, both of which will be at the core of sustained economic expansion. For example, currently, there are more scholarships for children in remote areas to have access to free study programs, which help them continue to enhance their intellectual levels and develop physically and mentally. Nonetheless, I feel the downsides of this approach are far more severe. Due to the high demand for making higher training accessible for all, colleges and their resources would quickly become overwhelmed. Higher academic institutions are not yet equipped to handle a dramatic application surge, which would lead to a total collapse of the educational system. In addition, increasing the number of people seeking work will likely result from making higher education more accessible. With universal access to higher education freely, the number of people who get their degrees will rise dramatically. Consequently, there will be a lack of labour for inferior vocations and a surplus of employees in other fields as university graduates seek employment in their respective fields. In conclusion, although I agree that expanding access to higher learning is desirable, I am concerned about the negative consequences this may have on on-campus resources and the labour market.