The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education. To what extent do you agree?

Some people argue that our public institutions should reduce the allocation of capital on the arts to top up the budget in education. In my opinion, at first sight, it could help to reach some short-term challenges faced in our schools. However, i doubt wether decrease another important aspect of our society is a good idea in the long run. Indeed, I'm convinced that extra funds in our universities or schools could represent a big step onward for the future generation of students. In my own experience, I have know friends who could not study in the field that they desired because of professors' shortages. Furthermore, in the last couple of weeks, recent thrives have confirmed that some teachers are not aware of intense poverty and that their financial health should be prioritised. On the other hand, I believe that cultural purposes are as important as educational ones. Actually, I agree with experts illustrating the benefits of arts in the learning process. For example, I read a newspaper article on advantages that children who painted have regarding their academic grades. When it comes to solutions, I think that another category of public funding should drop. Rather than focus our money on the artistic culture, we could hardly decrease our military budget. With this last statement, I'm sure that would benefit our country more than ever. Who doesn't dream to live without wars? To sum up, for me, both education and arts are important to meet our long term goals. However, on the fourt four paragraph, I decided to think about a specific topic to try to fix our principal problem.