Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, wealthy countries often assist countries suffering from poverty in the form of money. However, the problem remains. Some argue that instead of financial support, affluent countries should help the poorer states in other ways. In my opinion, giving money is only the first step we should take and the importance of further assistance should not be trivialised. On the one hand, giving money is the most rapid and simplest way to help countries in trouble. Usually, the fundamental needs of people in these countries cannot be met. This means that they do not even have enough food and drink to survive, or that their accommodation is rather unsatisfactory. With money, these problems can at least be tackled. Furthermore, if the governments receive a certain amount of money they can use it to build various public facilities such as schools and hospitals, which are indispensable for further development. On the other hand, as the money will run out one day, the old pattern will repeat over and over. Hence, I do agree that developed countries should take more action to address the problem at its root. In order to overcome this dilemma, the development of technology should be encouraged. It is a waste of money when poor countries stick to old models that no longer work in the current environment. Rich countries should therefore provide more help by introducing more efficient and effective technology to them, as well as giving some instruction. Furthermore, education is one of the most vital parts of a country's sustainable development, as they need more people with expertise to keep the country functioning without the help of developed countries in the future. Wealthy countries should not only aid them in developing local education but should also provide opportunities for children or teenagers to go abroad. In this way, they can be exposed to the most modern theories and concepts and bring their knowledge back to their home country later on. In conclusion, the significance of funding poor countries is beyond dispute, whereas one should pay more attention to other measures to help them, such as technical and educational assistance. By alleviating the problem at its root, the superficial problem of poverty can be automatically addressed.