The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

We are now living in an era in that social media is developing rapidly and becoming one of the most important communication tools for humans. So it is very beneficial to access social media but I think we can hardly overlook its disadvantages. In a developing society, we can not deny the importance of social media. It makes our life more convenient with fast speed and exact information. Social media gives us an easy way to contact other people from distant places. For example, I can see my family and friends through my phone’s screen without meeting them and I can also chat with many people without writing letters or sending emails. We can also find it easier in our jobs by using social media such as Messenger, Facebook or Zalo. A message with immediate notice can provide us with many important updates about work; therefore, we can fix or make some significant changes in a short time. However, the rapid increase of social media can also bring many dangerous threats to interaction among many people. Firstly, we are sharing too much on the Internet and have no awareness of information theft. It means your phone number, id, email or private address may be leaked to criminals. Moreover, many strange people on the Internet are not trustworthy because we have very little information when talking with them. Secondly, although social media helps us much in keeping contact with other people, it also makes us passive when we have face-to-face conversations. For example, if we don’t get used to meeting and talking with other people outside, the way we react to what others say will be very slow and unnatural. Furthermore, when we have a job interview, the ability to talk and answer naturally and fluently is an important factor to make employers satisfied. In conclusion, the advantages of social media are undeniable in our lives today. But if we spend too much time on these apps, we can miss many vital and important skills and experiences which are very helpful in the future.