Some people think that robots are important for human`s future development. Other think that robots have negative impacts on society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People`s opinions differ as to whether robots have a pivotal role to play in mankind's future improvement or whether they are detrimental to society. While some argue they have negative impacts, I still believe they would be essential to our lives. On the one hand, some individuals put that their disruptive influences are inevitable, one of which might be that they are prone to spark job redundancy. It is estimated that in the not-too-distant future, many vacancies would be occupied by robots, indicating several workers are likely to lose their current jobs. As a case in point, construction can be cited as it is becoming commonplace for engineers to take advantage of robots to replace manual activities with robotic procedures. Another downside of implementing robots might be the fact that they would be deemed as life-threatening objects for human beings if they continue to grow at a rapid pace because they are inclined to manipulate us and regulate the world in the foreseeable future. On the other hand, I agree with those whose opinions are in favour of robotic growth. Firstly, they can do numerous kinds of household chores such as dishwashing, cleaning, and cooking. Secondly, several labour-intensive processes could be successfully and precisely done by these technological marvels, being highly demanding for people. Construction, again, can be mentioned as a bright example. Nowadays, 3D-printed houses, which are eco-friendly owing to the use of zero-carbon materials, are being built with the aid of robots. In other words, if it had not been for them, a huge number of labour would have been required. In conclusion, whereas there are some individuals presuming robots have devastating consequences on society, I firmly believe not only can they be worthwhile, but they could also play a critical role in addressing environmental problems.