Some people believe that children should do what their parents tell them to do; others think children must learn to think for themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Children are the backbone of our country.It has been argued that some individuals feel that they should be independent while others believe parents should supervise them. In this, essay I will discuss both ideas and I am more in support of the latter. To begin,pupils sometimes need to be self-dependent,in doing so they become more confident and can carry themselves in any situation. In doing so they figure out their mistakes and change themselves to become better individuals. For instance,teenagers start to look for job opportunities after reaching a certain age,they fail a number of times and become upset.In the end they try to learn from their mistakes and think for themselves which boosts their energy and confidence. On the other hand, parents think they need to look after their children.It is important for every parent to teach their child the difference between good and bad. As they are highly experienced and have seen the outer world they can teach their children good morals and values and to be disciplined.So it is vital for us to listen to our elders and work under their supervision. For example,it has been reported that school-aged children who listen to their parents have excellent grades and are more well-behaved because they know what is right and wrong., Moreover parents know the capability of their children and hence can guide them in the right direction. To sum up, although thinking for one's self is one way of gaining self-confidence but being under the guidance of parents has more advantages likeable to differentiate between good and bad and know our capabilities.