many cities are now turning parks and farmland into new housing developments?is this a positive or negative development?

It is an irrefutable fact that a number of urban areas are turning parks and provinces into new accommodations in the modern era. Although, this development has a bright side its negative side cannot be overlooked.Both aspects would be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with,the notion has some positive aspects.The most prominent is that elevates the standard of living.When more accommodation is available masses can easily live in houses and enjoy other types of facilities also such as pure drinking water, usage of electricity and so on. For instance,high authorities take the initiative to transform the parks and farmland into new housing facilities so that citizens can get a place to live. On the contrary,taking the negative side into consideration.First and foremost,escalate the environmental pollution. Due to the chopping of trees and farmland problem of pollution rises.When there is no tree individuals face difficulties while breathing and they can not get the required food from the farmland because most of the land has been turned into new houses and the rest of the land become infertile.To cite an example,a survey has done a few months ago that most of the farmland has been converted into large houses as a result,the land becomes infertile and the masses cannot get food to eat. Furthermore,another worth mentioning factor is that most of the animals lost their habitat.They become homeless and after a few,times the species become extinct such as sheep, goats,buffalos and so on. To conclude,after analyzing both aspects,I assert that the transformation of parks and farmland has a plethora of bad impacts on both environment as well as the different species. Moreover,different type of pollution is increasing such as air pollution,water pollution and so on.