Some feel that movies and TV shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is felt by some that although they have some flaws in historical preciseness, movies and TV programmes are appropriate sources to learn history. I mostly disagree with this suggestion because these sources are not only making failure in timing accuracy while they explain the incidents of the history. Generally, film-makers may distort some truths to attract viewers with using patriotism and nationalism and they may omit many incidents in favour of better fiction. Firstly, in these videos, some affairs may be reflected without accuracy by directors. These applications often use for appealing new viewers and keeping their attention to these movies. For instance, some groups may perform more patriotic behaviour than the real or leaders may show pure nationalist attitude which was not happened in history. In addition, race praising scenes are used for attracting viewers to boast themselves in some countries. In short, these movies may manipulate people in watching instead of giving real information. Secondly, many substantial incidents have skipped in these streams. Admittedly, these movies have been created often for commercial achievement and incidents are based on fictions not the real happenings. Thus, their narrations and explanations have not depended on happened historical events. To illustrate that, many historical films usually avoid struggling events even though they was significant in the historical sources, rather, they mention triumphs and conquers. Therefore, it leads to misleading information which is reverse to current of history and it is not useful to learn. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied with this suggestion. Although studying history with films and shows is easy and entertaining for people, in my opinion, it is not proper for exact learning due to flaws in their explanations and lacks in their fictions. Instead of these streams, documentaries may be better for enthusiasts in favour of learning history. 46 dk.