Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

In general, the rise in petrol price is the aid of reducing traffic congestion and pollution issues. It is my firm opinion that people will absolutely avoid using their vehicles to save their expenses and those problems are a plus from changes in people ’s behaviour. In addition, I would like to elaborate on several measures that could improve such problems these days. To begin with, it is a fact that there is a lot of expense for having private car ownership, such as gas, car maintenance, annual inspection, and so on. Therefore, if individuals have to spend money on the high costs of them, they might look for any other optional travelling in favour to decrease their payment and use their mobility only needed. Although some groups of people are able to afford the vehicle-related expense or some inevitably drive their own vehicle to a destination, I still believe that a number of people are willingly trying to take public transportation instead. Consequently, a great number of vehicles on roads would decline significantly. On top of that, pollution like black smoke releasing from a car ’s engine will be corresponding with a decrease in the use of automobiles. This is essential to establish a backup plan after convincing people to use their own cars less. I strongly advocate the measures which enable the public to have an effective public transportation system and eco-friendly vehicles. Firstly, if the good public transportations in town comprise clean seats and facilities, the shortest routes due to well-planned transits, and a reasonable price, people will commute by it with no reluctance. Secondly, modern technology nowadays has developed alternative vehicles which use the power of water (hybrid system), the power of electricity (EV car) instead of the power of gasoline burning. These options help directly in low pollution emissions according to substantial research on green energy types of machinery. Hence, the government should support purchasing of eco-friendly vehicles so that this one of the pollution problems could be solved. Ultimately, it is my personal confirmation that expensive petrol can reduce the use of one’s car and tackle the issues of traffic growth and pollution. Additionally, the measures that have the potential to prevent these problems are to enhance public transportation and clean energy automobile.