.Nowadays, people always throw old things and have new things. What factors cause this phenomenon? What effect does this phenomenon lead to?

Human beings have developed a habit of dumping items which they have been using for some time and purchasing items that are comparatively newer. This trend has multiple positive as well as negative effects which I intend to discuss in this essay.  The ongoing competition among manufacturers to sell their products for generating profits is eliminating any fault in supply. Moreover, these products are reaching the end users quite promptly due to online stores along with brick-and-mortar shops. This easy availability is creating hype among buyers who are often getting indulged in splurging instead of making meaningful purchases. Thirdly, unlike in the old days, kids are presently having access to a considerable amount of funds unlike their earlier generations which leads them astray, and they are often observed wasting money on buying products which may be unnecessary. In my opinion, the earlier mentioned causes play a significant role in creating a harmful notion of buying useless items among the mass, thereby throwing away things that have a longer life. Sadly purchasing items that are in vogue has resulted in the generation of waste which authorities are finding difficult to dump. For instance, many projects have been initiated over the last decade by many Non-Governmental Organizations to clean up rivers, oceans and beaches. These need to be preceded with awareness in society about the 3Rs namely Reduce, Reuse and Recycle. Unfortunately, a huge amount of energy is used in manufacturing products, whose minimum utility questions whether this process is ethical or not. Additionally, this process also results in Global Warming whose long-term harmful impact has already started giving sleepless nights to many intellectuals. To conclude, I believe we should make people aware that items should be discarded only when they are of no use, and shopping for products without any aim is harmful to human civilisation.