Overpopulation in urban areas has led to numerous problems. write problems of overpopulation and suggest solutions government and individuals can take to tackle this problem

Population growth has been accerelated accentuated by many factors, including decreased infant mortality rate and extended life span. This growed population has brought about huge negative impacts to metropolises, such as environmental degradation and unaffordable houses. I will propose some actions which can be enforced by governments and individuals. To begin with, one of the serious problems in big cities due to overpopulation is traffic congestion, which not only waste time and fuel but also increase air pollution and greenhouse gas immition. Moreover, deforestation for urbanization has worsened this situation, where there are insufficient trees to absorb carbon dioxside and a lack of biodiversity to keep the balance of natural ecosystem. Additionally, the more people try to live in urban areas, the more expensive houses become. Consequently, the majority of residents need to spent a large amount of income on their rent or morgage. To deal with these issues, intervention from governments and individuals will be indispensable. The solution against traffic jam would be developing public transportaion, promoting carpool and creating cycling roads. If there are more convienient alternatives compared to cars, this would lead to less congestion. In addition to these ideas, affordable houses should be offered to low-income people and families. Otherewise, many people will end up choosing eithere homelessese or moving out to rural areas. In conclusion, population growth in metropolises has worsened environments and the standard of living. I believe that declining traffic congestion and providing adequate accomodations accommodation will help solve this circumstance.